Gold CISRS Card - Advanced Scaffolder

What is a Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card?

The Gold CISRS Scaffolder card connotes both advanced training and extensive experience working as a scaffolder. It ensures that scaffolding work of an advanced requirement is handled by fully qualified workers.

What qualifications will I need?

To gain a Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS Card certification, you’ll need to have one of the following:

  • CSCS Health, Safety and Environment Test certification

  • CCNSG Safety Passport

  • Current Offshore Survival Card

  • FAS/SOLAS Safe Pass

  • NEBOSH Construction certificate

  • SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application

Also you must have:

  • Held your Blue Scaffolder’s card for at least 12 months.

  • Gained your CISRS (2 Days) Skills Test Certificate.

  • Gain your Advanced Scaffolder certification OR hold an Assessed Route Certificate.

  • Qualified for your NVQ Level 3 in Access and Rigging Operations.

Lastly, if this is your first Gold CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

The Gold CISRS Card is valid for five years and can be renewed. Operatives will be required to complete the CITB HS&E Test (or recognised exemption) to renew their card. It should be noted that from 1st June 2017 all operatives will be required to complete the 2 Day CISRS Scaffolder Refresher Course.

What is the next step?

Those scaffolders who wish to move up from their Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) card and who wish to supervise other workers may seek their Gold (Supervisor) CISRS card, after they have undergone further training.

Last updated: Monday 12 February 2018 09:22:20

Get your CISRS card today