Blue CISRS Card - Basic Scaffold Inspector

What is a White/Blue (Basic Scaffolding Inspector) CISRS Card?

The White/Blue CISRS Basic Scaffolding Inspector card was designed for experienced scaffolders and scaffolding labourers who wish to become certified in inspection procedures for basic scaffolds and access systems, and ensure that they have been erected in compliance with all industry best practices and relevant safety regulations in mind.

It does not qualify the holder to inspect advanced scaffolding or access installations.

What qualifications will I need?

To gain a White/Blue CISRS Basic Scaffolding Inspector Card certification, you’ll need to have:

  • Passed the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment test,


  • Hold a CCNSG Passport to Safety, Current Offshore Survival Card, FAS Safe Pass, or a NEBOSH Construction certificate, SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application.

You’ll need to pass your 2-day advanced scaffolding inspection training course.

Lastly, if this is your first Basic Scaffolding Inspector CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

The White/Blue CISRS Basic Scaffolding Inspector Card is valid for five years and can be renewed.

What is the next step?

Those inspectors who wish to move on from their White/Blue card will seek to qualify for their Gold (Advanced Scaffolding Inspector) CISRS card, after they have gained further qualifications.

Last updated: Monday 12 February 2018 09:22:20

Get your CISRS card today