Gold CISRS Card - Advanced Scaffold Inspector

What is a White/Gold (Advanced Scaffolding Inspector) CISRS Card?

The White/Gold CISRS Advanced Scaffolding Inspector card is perfect for those experienced scaffolding inspectors who wish to become responsible for the inspection of more advanced scaffolding installations and access systems, including temporary roofs and suspended scaffolds. The aim of inspection is to determine whether the scaffold is fully compliant with all relevant safety regulations, and was erected in accordance with best industry practices.

A Gold Scaffolding Inspector Card is not required to inspect basic scaffolding or access installations.

What qualifications will I need?

To gain a White/Gold CISRS Advanced Scaffolding Inspector Card certification, you’ll need to have passed the CSCS Health, Safety and Environment test or have one of the following:

  • CCNSG Passport to Safety
  • Current Offshore Survival Card
  • FAS Safe Pass
  • NEBOSH Construction certificate
  • An SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application.

You’ll also need to pass your 2-day advanced scaffolding inspection training course.

Lastly, if this is your first Advanced Scaffolding Inspector CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

The Gold CISRS Basic Scaffolding Inspector Card is valid for five years and can be renewed. Delegates will be required to attend/repeat the current 3 day Basic SITS course or a 2 day Advanced course on a 5 year cycle if they wish to maintain their CISRS status and be eligible to renew their card.

What is the next step?

The White/Gold (Advanced Scaffolding Inspector) CISRS card is the highest inspection classification, but those inspectors interested in career development may wish to study for their Gold (Supervisor) CISRS Card.

Last updated: Monday 12 February 2018 09:22:20

Get your CISRS card today