Blue CISRS Card - Scaffolder

What is a Blue (Scaffolder) CISRS Card?

The Blue CISRS Scaffolder card is intended for fully qualified scaffolders and who have experience, training in the construction industry, and with scaffolding and access systems in particular.

This card does allow the scaffolder to erect and dismantle scaffolding without close supervision, and grants access to carded areas of a worksite for that purpose.

What qualifications will I need?

To gain a Blue CISRS Card certification, you’ll need to have one of the following:

  • CSCS Health, Safety and Environment certification, or

  • CCNSG Safety Passport, or

  • Current Offshore Survival Card, or

  • FAS/SOLAS Safe Pass, or

  • NEBOSH Construction certificate, or

  • SSSTS or SMSTS taken within 2 years of application

Gained your CISRS 1 Day Skills Test Certificate OR an EWPA Assessment.

Been certified in both parts 1 and 2 of the CISRS Training Course OR hold an Assessed Route Certificate.

Qualified for your NVQ Level 2 in Access and Rigging Operations.

Lastly, if this is your first Blue CISRS Card rather than a renewal, you will need your employer’s endorsement.

How long is the certification valid?

The Blue CISRS Card is valid for five years and can be renewed. Operatives will be required to complete the CITB HS&E Test (or recognised exemption) to renew their card. It should be noted that from 1st June 2017 all operatives will be required to complete the 2 Day CISRS Scaffolder Refresher Course.

What is the next step?

Those scaffolders who wish to move on from their Blue card will seek to qualify for their Gold (Advanced Scaffolder) CISRS card, after they have gained their NVQ Level 3. Operatives must be in possession of a CISRS Scaffolder Card for at least 12 months before they can attend an Advanced Scaffolder Training Course.

Last updated: Monday 12 February 2018 09:22:20

Get your CISRS card today